Recensioni

8,1
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
8,2
Comfort
7,8
Posizione della struttura
8,4
Servizi
7,5
Staff
8,7
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
8,0

Recensioni

    Tommaso
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    21 maggio 2018

    Economico... ma non molto di più di questo

    La camera era molto piccola, il letto non molto comodo ed il bagno piuttosto vecchio anche se dotato di una buona doccia.
    La colazione all'inglese era molto buona
    Abacus
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    20 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Ron
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    19 maggio 2018

    Second visit a disappointment.

    Breakfast service with personality bypass......and rubber eggs
    Location
    Diane
    ca

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    16 maggio 2018
    somewhat noisy with street facing room but liked the view, no screens on windows,
    comfortable beds, having 2 chairs in room, great location with castle very close by, good breakfast, loved ceiling in bar area, helpful staff. Booked a double room thinking bed would be a queen but it was only double but they gave us 2 beds which we were very thankful for
    Jana
    cz

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    15 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Les
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    15 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    karen jeffery
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    15 maggio 2018

    A great place to stay for relaxing or sight seeing.

    The Hotel is in a beautiful village. With lovely walks to the sea and in the woods, andos near to Edinburgh and other attractions with good public transport. The room was clean and well looked after with a lovely modern Bathroom. The staff were freindly and the food was good. Excellent value for money.
    thelma
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    14 maggio 2018

    Nice Place

    Needing a few tweaks like biscuits in room to have with cuppy & update bathroom /shower
    Friendly staff hotel needs updating in rooms
    Beverley
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    14 maggio 2018

    We had a very comfortable stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you

    The quality of breakfast was not consistent. Our 1st meal was excellent. However I found the sausage served on our 2nd breakfast much inferior to that served on our 1st day. Likewise the poached eggs were over cooked and both items luke warm. These are small faults but did cause disappointment.
    Good location for our weekend break and trip to Scone Palace. Walking distance to a lovely rugged beach, which was a bonus.
    Philip Crowe
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    14 maggio 2018

    Good hotel in a lovely village.

    Bathroom was a bit dated but still clean and in good condition.
    Receptionist was very helpful allowing us into or room earlier than expected. The room was large and very pleasant. The restaurant is very good with it's wonderful vaulted glass ceiling. The food was good and the staff very pleasant. Aberdour is a lovely little village with a beach, castle, harbour and golf club.
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,7
    14 maggio 2018

    Average

    Breakfast was poor , minimal fresh fruit , no jams honey etc on display & given tiny portion when asked . No yogurt poor choice of cereals . Breakfast starts far too late and not enough staff on duty for the number of guests . Service slow and poor . Room clean & tidy apart from the bath dirty on arrival and not cleaned the next day either otherwise happy with room
    The location , decor ambience in entrance . Flowers at front . Preservation of original features
    Emma Pyper
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    13 maggio 2018

    Lovely hotel with exceptional staff but room not the best.

    The room we stayed in was just OK in comparison to the rest of the hotel. It looked out on to a wall on the adjacent building and there was some damage to the bedroom walls, which made it look pretty tired. It was clean enough and fine for a couple of nights where we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel room anyway.
    Lovely location in Aberdour, easy access to some great walking destinations. The hotel bar and restaurant were nice, they were very accommodating when we arrived late and the food was lovely! Staff were exceptional! The friendliest people who gave a lot of great recommendations for nearby venues and really went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Bed was comfortable.
    james
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    13 maggio 2018

    Excellent stay

    The parking is behind the property which you get to between two houses, very narrow.
    Great location, Staff were great, very friendly. We had two evening meals at the hotel both were good. Can't complain about the cooked breakfast either. Walks nearby and harbour. We would stay here again. A nice village.
    John
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,1
    12 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Erica
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,1
    10 maggio 2018
    Small room, the kitchen closes very early (20.30)
    Clean room
    graham
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    2 maggio 2018

    For a romantic break with excellent long walks or short strolls this is a perfect hotel.. well done

    The staff were excellent. despite a large family function taking place in one of the function rooms the staff were attentive welcoming and extremely friendly The food menu had something for every appetite with a good vegetarian range for both dinner and breakfast and was absolutely delicious I would strongly recommend you eat in the hotel, The photos of the dining room roof on the website do not do it justice, utterly beautiful.
    Shona
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    1 maggio 2018
    Customer service was not great. No WiFi password given and didn’t bother to ask how my stay was. Room was dingy and tired and tucked away. Floor boards creeky which meant you could hear the room above you move throughout the night. Breakfast service slow- sat myself down, took some time to get order, and breakfast buffet was poorly replenished.
    The proximity to train station. Early check in.
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    1 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    olwyn1965
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    30 aprile 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Sue
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    30 aprile 2018
    Small friendly place, a little dated but excellent vfm.
Caricamento recensioni...