Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.7
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Tessie
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    21 June 2018

    Nice hotel with great staff. Would stay again (to see if the breakfast service was just a “one of”)

    See above. And since the weather had been quite warm, and our room was on the top floor without any AC, a fan in the room would have been a BIG help.
    The fellow that checked us in was wonderful and even upgraded our room as we had had a very long day and were tired, and he helped us with our luggage up the 3 flights of stairs. They even held the kitchen open for us (if we went right away) and the staff there were excellent as was the food! The only criticism I have is that for breakfast the next morning, they had a teenage girl taking the orders and doing the service for four tables, and a young boy was helping her (he also did the checking out) . It almost looked as though someone didn’t show up for work, and the 2kids were filling in. The young girl almost forgot to take our order and breakfast took a very long time to come, and we had to ask about it. They kids didn’t look like they knew what they were supposed to do. I can appreciate that they were trying to help, but it ultimately is still a business.
    james
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Inger
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    16 June 2018

    I enjoyed my visit. Overall, I was pleased.

    Room toilet floor looked disgusting. Toilet barely flushed. Staff shortage. One more member would have been good.
    clean and pleasant surroundings. Rooms nice. good location. Food good.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    14 June 2018
    Mattress and pillows uncomfortable
    Staff are very attentive
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.4
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rolf
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    13 June 2018
    Good stop-over hotel.Poor breakfast too late 8:30 p.m. Long wait for service.
    DENNIS
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vonxrsg
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    10 June 2018

    Enjoyed our stay with plenty to do near by

    Evening meals weren’t excellent but were OK.
    Staff were helpful with places to visit. Nothing was too much trouble.
    Ellen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivan
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    10 June 2018

    Beautiful friendly spot

    Great location close to Edinburgh, fantastic hospitality in great rooms.
    Janice
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    9 June 2018

    Very convenient for exploring Edinburgh, nice meals in bar.

    Continental breakfast very poor, coffee ran out, no jams provided.
    Lovely seaside area , quick train trip into Edinburgh.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diana
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018

    Great Place to Stay for a Few Days!

    The staff was clearly aimed at making the customer happy. We were allowed to check in a few hours early so we could rest up from the trip. The couple who owns this hotel was extremely helpful in giving us tour tips and ways to get into Edinburgh by train instead of driving. Just a short walk from the train station, we walked both days to the station with a light walk back to the hotel when we returned. Located in a charming village, it was near everything and far enough away to be comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.
    Luke
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    5 June 2018
    Mattress bit too soft for me
    Great staff very accommodating
    Alice
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    5 June 2018

    I would recommend the hotel but not if you have mobility issues

    The climb to the bedroom they don’t have a lift I was with my husband and he’s very unwell so it was a struggle for him to get into the room
    The breakfast and the evening meal was very nice the staff were very helpful and extremely friendly
    Emily
    gb

    Review score

    7.0
    5 June 2018

    Clean, easy to access, suited our needs

    The breakfast options
    The running path directly opposite the hotel
    Anna
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 June 2018

    Lovely traditional hotel

    Traditional style hotel in a great location. Took 25 minutes in a taxi from the airport (quiet evening roads) and the hotel is positioned in the lovely village of Aberdour. I have family in the area and will definitely use the hotel again. Very helpful and friendly staff
    Michelle
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018

    Amazing cozy hotel in the heart of Aberdour.

    The main bedroom was lovely but the furnishings were a bit outdated but added to the authenticity of the hotel.
    Me and my son came here for a short break for 4 nights with breakfast every day. First impressions were spot on exactly as advertised on booking.com but better nice quaint cozy hotel. What made our stay was an amazing member of staff, I think his name was Kyle who booked us in on arrival, was always so pleasant to us, gave us ideas on where to visit and always greeted us when we went out and came back. Can't thank the staff enough. Wonderful location close to the beach, plenty to see and do in the close vicinity and can easily access Edinburgh by train. The nearby black sands beach was beautiful and just a 5 minute walk from the hotel and there is also a play park nearby if you come with kids. The restaurant was amazing, food excellent and great value for money. Very cosy and loved our stay here and seriously considering coming back here.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews