Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.7
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Steve Willis
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 April 2018
    Small room and the bathroom needs updating
    Location and old Scottish charm and the cooked breakfast
    Fiona
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 April 2018

    Would recommend.

    The time between ordering drinks at dinner and receiving them was rather too long. Cold choices at breakfast were limited.
    Lovely hotel. Cooked breakfast was great. Reception was very helpful.
    Tony Guest
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    14 April 2018

    Lovely, small hotel with some attractive architectural features. Friendly staff and great food.

    Shower in our room was poor
    Food was excellent. Best breakfast we ate all week
    Liz
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    13 April 2018

    Mixed feelings - lovely staff, nice food, good location, poor room.

    Room 3 was small, tired, cold and noisey. They had a table at the side of the wardrobe with a chair at it but was not enough space to pull the chair out at sit at it. Bed was not comfortable - springy.
    Breakfast was lovely as was dinner. Folks at the desk were very friendly.
    Gary
    au

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    It was a lovely experience wish we could have stayed longer. So convenient to town centre.

    Nothing for our stay.
    Reception was great. The room had everything that we needed and was very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast excellent.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Lovely place to enjoy the scenic area, superb location in the village and ideal place for a break.

    No problems with any of tha hotel facilities
    The village is lovely with a stunning beach and harbour and a castle and grounds just a stroll away. The room was small but clean and well presented, TV could have been a little larger and perhaps a little more modern with the addition of roller blinds rather than the heavy curtained windows but that is all just a matter of taste.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 April 2018
    Friendly staff , Great food Clean and good facilities close to local places of interest near to train station with links to Edinburgh would stay again and recommend to others
    Joanna
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018
    We loved staying at the hotel. Lovely place with great staff. Definitely recommend.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    5 April 2018
    Cleaner needs to look up in the room as the light fitting and corners of room had quite a few cobwebs. Corridor floors were very creaky which was embarrassing when coming back late.
    Beautitiful village, reception areas look lovely. Friendly helpful staff - little hard to find on a quiet morning though. Breakfast was nice - perfect cooked eggs!
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018

    Ideal location for our stay over whislt doing the Coast and castle north bike ride.

    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018

    👍👍👍

    Everything
    david
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 April 2018
    Staff extremely friendly and polite, food excellent and the room was spacious, well appointed and spotless.
    Derek
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018

    Recommend staying in the hotel, be if for 1 night or,an extended trip from which to explore Fife!

    Great overall. Staff really friendly and helpful!
    Guest
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    2 April 2018

    Good location to where we wanted to be

    Breakfast staff were rude and not very helpful. In fact same waitress from previous visit, perhaps customer training is a priority!! I have been there before and had heard it has recently changed hands clearly the staff haven't!! The owners were not present - staff in the evening were much more polite and helpful. Needs a bit of TLC and updating. Outside looks nice
    Great location
    Ruth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cristina
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    murdo
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vanessa Chilton
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 April 2018

    One if the prettiest villages on the Fife coast

    It is beautiful heritage hotel which totally enhances the unique qualities of this lovely lovely timeless village on the fife coast
    I loved the perfect location in the village
    Penelope
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    30 March 2018

    A lovely qaint hotel, with very helpful staff, clean rooms, lovely breakfasts - good value for money

    My first room had no pillowcases on the pillows and I had to move room the next day as the shower and bath tap could only provide scalding hot water - no cold. Another point that put me at a disadvantage was that the hotel does not serve food on a Monday which was one of the nights I was staying. I don't think that is advertised on the website and I would have found helpful.
    I had two lovely rooms and they were very clean, and decorated nicely. The breakfast was lovely and served promptly. The staff could not have been nicer.
    Patricia
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 March 2018

    Stay was comfy could do with a lift in the hotel . Staff were lively and friendly

    The breakfast was slow and they ran out of fresh coffee as there was only 1person serving, clearing tables and checking people in and out sometimes all at same time so breakfast took a while to be served. Toast was cold. Bt the ingredience were of great quality once it came.
    The location is fantastic and easy to find
Loading reviews